Apple’s Snow Leopard Bug Deletes All User Data

Apple Snow LeopardA bug has been reported on the Apple discussion boards and references a condition that causes all user data to be deleted.

The bug seems to be caused by a user that logs into a guest account only to find out when they log back into their account, all of their data is gone. The guest account, in OS X, by default deletes all user data when the user logs out.

Apple has yet to comment on this bug and so far the only fix is to restore the information from backup.

Until this issue is addressed and resolved, the only workaround is to disable the guest account in system preferences.

If anyone is brave enough to try this out, post back and let us all know the outcome.

Tags: , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

*